New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Let's meet for coffee

A first date for me would simply be meeting for a cup of coffee or perhaps dinner in a relaxed atmosphere to talk and get to know each other. I'm going to go on and say something else. Don't take this wrong, I am a very romantic and passionate woman, but I do require a relationship first. Let me define; spending time together, laughing at each other's jokes, holding hands, kissing, walking in the park, being friends, being there for each other, I think you get the picture, before I can consider anything further. I guess you could call me old fashioned but anything else just doesn't feel right to me. I guess I want to ask the question "Whatever happened to old fashioned love" I guess honesty is really important to me and I feel like the time has come for me to say this. This has been a huge learning curve for me. Yes, I am a hopeless romantic and believe that there is someone out there for me. I'm in no rush and quality is far better than quantity. I have no interest in going out every Friday just to have a date. So, please, if you think that buying me dinner or driving 70 miles to meet me is considered spending time on me, for me or with me, then please move on. Like I said, there is someone for everyone. Also, if you don't have anything constructive to say, please don't say anything.

I like movies, walks on the beach, singing and playing the piano just to name a few. I also like to watch baseball, play ping pong, badminton; though I've yet to find someone to play with, and swing dance.

I am from the midwest. I have a 29 year old daughter. I like to cook. I try to eat healthy but love my pasta. I love salads. I lived in South America for 3 years and speak fluent Spanish. I majored in it in college. I love children and always seem to be around them. I tutor English and Spanish.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist, Evangelical
How often do you attend church?Weekly

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAverage
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleCustomer Service

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Family
Music typesPop, Classical, Latin, Gospel
Reading selectionNews, Health, Music, Religious
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a concert

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness